View Full Version : Want some FREE
Techman
09-21-2006, 05:21 PM
here it is FREE
http://www.psicosonic.net/?zona=00products&cat=02textures&subcat=01construction_basic&templ=01infopack&#cat
Mark Fair
09-21-2006, 05:25 PM
cool
Dude! your the man... Thanks this is cool
ovrcafnatd
09-21-2006, 07:33 PM
WOW cool!
going to be up all night dlding these
Great find
thanks
Bigdawg
09-21-2006, 08:44 PM
Thanks for the link Techman!
THATgirl
09-21-2006, 09:19 PM
thanks!
Jackpine
09-21-2006, 10:26 PM
Thanks for the link!
sweet! love me some freebies
Cadmn
09-21-2006, 11:53 PM
thanks tech nice pass on dude got me some nice fills
GAC05
09-22-2006, 12:49 AM
Good stuff,
thanks
wayne k
guam usa
technowolf
09-22-2006, 01:27 AM
always happy to get good links
thanks
Geary
09-22-2006, 02:20 AM
Techman....dude, you have no idea how timely this is. I was just looking for a brick wall texture. Was just getting ready to go out tomorrow morning and take my own pictures.
Thanks! :thumb:
~Gear
iSign
09-22-2006, 07:04 AM
yep.. that brick wall was the first one I grabbed... about a month ago I was all over google looking for a good old looking one... got a few bit I could use, but had to speand some time splicing copies together.
Thanks Tech. Got a nice stone wall texture too!
Craig Sjoquist
09-22-2006, 07:58 AM
INTERESTING VERY INTERESTING......thank you & enjoy life
myronb
09-22-2006, 09:45 AM
Really Cool! .............I wonder what the catch is??
Mike Paul
09-22-2006, 10:09 AM
:thumb: :thumb:
Great Link!
Holy Toledo !!! Thanks…. I’m using one already. :thankyou:
Shovelhead
09-22-2006, 12:46 PM
that the site was hacked?
:Welcome:
Geary
09-22-2006, 01:14 PM
Actually ....no. I know it may look unbelievable but the people that emailed me back when I subscribed to their newsletter asked me if I wanted to advertise on the website. They explained that's how they are able to afford to give free high rez images away.
skyhigh
09-22-2006, 02:14 PM
that the site was hacked?
:Welcome:
further explanation might be helpful there, shovel ole boy.
Shovelhead
09-22-2006, 02:20 PM
a few bottles bottles of wine tonight and I'll have all of
the background downloaded.
skyhigh
09-22-2006, 02:49 PM
kinda sounds like you had MORE than a few bottles bottles LAST NIGHT.
Geary
09-22-2006, 03:24 PM
I think I'll have a bottle of my White Zin tonight while playing drums to old 60s and 70s cover tunes! :wink: :thankyou:
:wine-smi: PARTY TONIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:wine-smi:
~Gear
skyhigh
09-22-2006, 03:32 PM
PARTY TONIGHT AT GEAR'S HOUSE!!!!!!!!
uhhhhh what time?:Cool 2:
GregT
09-22-2006, 03:34 PM
I'm there!!
Mike Paul
09-22-2006, 04:08 PM
I think I'll have a bottle of my White Zin tonight while playing drums to old 60s and 70s cover tunes! :wink: :thankyou:
~Gear
White Zinfandel.....:rolleyes:
I pictured you as a Coors man....:beer
Geary
09-22-2006, 04:15 PM
C'mon over. Actually, you can see us play at "The Irwin Street Inn". 7:00 til 11:00. No cover, just buy something to eat and drink!!!! :wink:
~Gear
Techman
09-22-2006, 04:20 PM
that the site was hacked?
Check your facts before you announce...Sheesh....
Am I missing something....does anyone have an explanation for the two files in each zip folder?
Shovelhead
09-22-2006, 06:25 PM
wasn't aimed at you..........just look "pirated" from the added graphics.
I'm having a glass of Merlot now from Australia.
:wine-smi:
deegrafix
09-22-2006, 08:20 PM
Ahhh, cool stuff and cold beer.....
Techman
09-22-2006, 08:23 PM
one is the art one is the licence..
Techman
09-22-2006, 08:24 PM
just look "pirated"
judge not lest ye be judged..
GAC05
09-22-2006, 08:37 PM
Am I missing something....does anyone have an explanation for the two files in each zip folder?
The grayscale image is used for bump or displacement mapping when these are used as shaders in 3d programs like XSI, Maya, 3dMax etc..
Adds depth to the surface it is applied on when rendered.
wayne k
guam usa
Holeshotrob
10-24-2006, 07:41 PM
Thanks, Tech!
cOrKinSA
10-24-2006, 08:10 PM
Man I feel like a kid in a candystore!!!! Thank a bunch Tech!
skyhigh
02-15-2007, 05:44 PM
Really Cool! .............I wonder what the catch is??
Well its been 5 months since Tech posted this freebie site. Unless I'm missing something, I still don't see any advertisers on their page. (I guess that is how they are supposedly paying for the site).
I guess I'm just a skeptic (paranoid) when it comes to something like this, especially when there is no "contact" info posted on the site and all the designers sport foreign names.
Any "downloaders" notice "computer" problems since using this site??? Viruses, worms, hacks, fungus's ect.....
An easy fix would be NOT to download from this site....but it does look like some cool stuff. I would like to hear FRED'S take on this.... are you listening Fred???
IS IT SAFE????
Fred Weiss
02-15-2007, 06:07 PM
My take on it was as presented by the site owners. That being they want traffic to their site for other things they do. At 25 downloads a day max that's a lot of traffic ... some of whom may like what they get enough to consider whatever else the site owners are selling. In addition, they have 5 Google Ads on both the home page and on their download page which could end up being decent at the end of the month.
I recall the site and explored around a bit at the time and saw no red flags. The content certainly appears useful. Please do not take that as a recommendation. I do not know the site or its owners and have not downloaded any of the content.
Flame
02-15-2007, 06:20 PM
I've been using the site for months. Can't see any problems yet? I did notice the google ads.... maybe that's enough to pay for it? Who knows?
Just thought I'd throw in my $0.02. Everything's been working fine for me.
skyhigh
02-15-2007, 08:33 PM
Thanks Fred
Jason, how is the resolution on the images? Do they print out nice?
2NinerNiner2
02-15-2007, 08:42 PM
IS IT SAFE????
HEY!...that's MY line! :)
Szell
gtjet
02-15-2007, 09:30 PM
Hey thanks a lot for posting the link, will have way too much fun with this.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.