PDA

View Full Version : Contour Cutting Window Perf?



ScottyAdams
09-25-2013, 02:16 PM
Hey guys,

I did some searching to see if there was any info already on here but havent found much. I have heard I need a 60 degree blade for this...is this true? The prints will not be lammed. Just print and cut. Any info like cut pressure or anything would help. Using a roland vs540 and versaworks.

eahicks
09-25-2013, 03:02 PM
I've done it, but I really prefer to cut by hand. Especially without lam.

Pat White
09-25-2013, 03:47 PM
I would laminate if you're going to cut on the plotter....

Also, I wouldn't worry so much in terms of blade and pressure...I'd be more concerned about registration marks being read.