Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Preppie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    Cutting Directly from Corel X4 with Graphtec CE2000

    I know it's possible to cut vinyl directly from Corel X4 (running on Win XP 32bit) with my recently purchased Graphtec CE2000-60. Graphtec support has been no help, I'm wondering if anyone has step by step instructions on how to do this. I've heard changing the language from HPGL to GPGL works, although I can't seem to find it in the menu on the cutter.

    So far I've been able to cut with the SignTools 4 plugin, however it stopped working after I installed the proper driver on my system from Graphtec's website. It looks like SignTools is running from it's own generic driver, but somehow it ceased to run after the driver install. I've tried deleting both and just reinstalling only SignTools, but no luck. Regardless, I would prefer to just use Corel and no outside software.

    If anyone has experience with this I would very greatly appreciate your input. Thank you!

    -Rachel

  2. #2
    College Junior thmooch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sc
    Posts
    558
    Post Thanks / Like
    have you tried using Graphtec Cutting Master? plugin for Corel.

  3. #3
    Preppie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    My cutter didn't come with any software, and it would be more convenient (and cheaper) to cut direct from Corel since I'm proficient in the software already.

  4. #4
    PhD J Hill Designs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    15,739
    Post Thanks / Like
    cutting master is a program to cut direct from corel - prob on graphtec site somewhere...maybe let your fingers do the walking? (straight to google)

  5. #5
    Preppie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the help, I didn't realize Cutting Master was a free plugin. However I was able to switch the cutter to GP-GL mode and that did the trick. No external software or plugins needed. Pretty sweet.

  6. #6
    Merchant Member CS-SignSupply's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    KY
    Posts
    2,299
    Post Thanks / Like
    PC Version of Cutting Master
    Bobby Fosson
    Founder and Operations Manager

    CS Sign Supply
    Sales: (877) 602-4237
    Support & Local: (678)735-3200
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/cssignsupply
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cssignsupply

    Online Coupon Code: ROL-INK15
    Special Pricing on Roland OEM Ink for Signs101 Members!
    http://www.cssignsupply.com

  7. #7
    PhD OldPaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    fl
    Posts
    9,224
    Post Thanks / Like
    i use a ROLAND.........and there is a driver for it to CUT RIGHT FROM COREL..........i believe GRAPHTEC has a similar driver available. contact them or go to their website.

  8. #8
    PhD Shovelhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10,913
    Post Thanks / Like
    No driver for an FC2100-120??

  9. #9
    Merchant Member CS-SignSupply's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    KY
    Posts
    2,299
    Post Thanks / Like
    Are you referring to Cutting Master 2 not having the FC2100 driver? Correct. This software will not support the older Graphtec models
    Bobby Fosson
    Founder and Operations Manager

    CS Sign Supply
    Sales: (877) 602-4237
    Support & Local: (678)735-3200
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/cssignsupply
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cssignsupply

    Online Coupon Code: ROL-INK15
    Special Pricing on Roland OEM Ink for Signs101 Members!
    http://www.cssignsupply.com

  10. #10
    Preppie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like

    Cut Master Original not 2

    Quote Originally Posted by PrintSpot View Post
    Thanks for the help, I didn't realize Cutting Master was a free plugin. However I was able to switch the cutter to GP-GL mode and that did the trick. No external software or plugins needed. Pretty sweet.
    How did you switch the language on your plotter?
    So you downloaded the driver from graphtecusa, and click print in Corel and it plots out for you?

    I am in the same boat with a Graphtec Ce2000-60 and GraphtecUsa doesn't have have the original cut master any longer(that I can find). Cut Master 2 does not support my series either.

Similar Threads

  1. cut direct from Corel
    By edwin in forum Corel
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 10:00 AM
  2. Cutting directly from Corel
    By Capt Ike in forum Corel
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 09:51 PM
  3. cutting direct from corel!
    By heyfishguy in forum Corel
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 02:31 PM
  4. Master Vinyl Cutter, USB and Cutting Directly From Corel Draw
    By IntrezaDesigns in forum Newbie Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-07-2006, 07:25 AM
  5. Cutting directly from Corel Draw
    By blademaster in forum Corel
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 09:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 


» Search for Fonts at Signs 101


Looking for fonts? We highly recommend MyFonts.com

MyFonts

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.3.0