» April 2014

S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

 

» Log in

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Today's Birthdays

None

 


Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Center Of The World
    Posts
    30

    VersaWorks - rml files

    I have some .rml files (Roland Media Library), but I cannot extract it's content, I need ICCs, linearizations, ink limits...
    Do you have idea how to do it?
    Yes, I have VersaWorks Rip installed...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Long Island NY
    Posts
    853
    I don't know exactly... but I think it has something to do with "import native file" from one of the pull down menus across the top in Versaworks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Laguna Hills CA
    Posts
    1,136
    The RML file should contain all of the information you list. However it is a proprietary format that is only able to be processed by Versaworks. You need to install the RML into the RIP via Media Explorer - install new media icon. Once the new media is installed, you can see the ink limits and linearization info in media explorer. The ICC will be in a sub folder under the Versaworks install folder.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Center Of The World
    Posts
    30
    It's not possible to import .rml file(profile) to Versaworks unless corresponding printer is installed, and in order to add printer to VW it should be connected to the PC physically. Any ideas?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Laguna Hills CA
    Posts
    1,136
    Quote Originally Posted by OLE View Post
    It's not possible to import .rml file(profile) to Versaworks unless corresponding printer is installed, and in order to add printer to VW it should be connected to the PC physically. Any ideas?
    That is correct, unless you are using a dongle-based version of the RIP.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Lyon
    Posts
    23
    Versa Works - Menu - Media Explorer - Load from File (import file from the source) - OK - "Do you want to ...?" - OK - Job Done!!!
    The rml. files correspond only for the right printer those are made for - if you have an ICC profile made for eg: XJ-640/740 or any other printer, it won't work on you SP, VP or any other printer.
    Hope that helps.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Newport Beach, CA and Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    17
    Does anyone get this error: "This media file can only be opened in SOLJETPRO3 v2 series printer. It is now set to SOLJET PRO3 series.".

    I have a Roland XC-540 and that is what I chose when I get profiles from 3M's website, but none of them import and give me this error...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    GA, FL, AL, SC, NC, TN, KY, WV
    Posts
    2,046
    Maybe Upgrade your Firmware on the printer.
    Bobby Fosson
    Founder and Operations Manager

    CS Sign Supply
    Sales: (877) 602-4237
    Support & Local: (678)735-3200
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/cssignsupply
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cssignsupply


    Authorized Roland Dealer in the Southeast

    Software - Cutters - Printer Ink - Parts - Supplies
    http://www.cssignsupply.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Saskatoon, SK
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Proteus View Post
    Does anyone get this error: "This media file can only be opened in SOLJETPRO3 v2 series printer. It is now set to SOLJET PRO3 series.".

    I have a Roland XC-540 and that is what I chose when I get profiles from 3M's website, but none of them import and give me this error...
    Sorry to bump up an old thread but I just came across this same error message myself today - the profile has the printer series named incorrectly in the RML file (missing a space in the name), I was able to open up the file in notepad and change the <strSeriesName>SOLJET PRO3 v2</strSeriesName> field at the beginning of the RML file. This allowed me to properly import this profile into Versaworks.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    kingston, jamaica
    Posts
    16

    feather flag

    anyone can tell me a profile to print feather flag from sp 540v

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    kingston, jamaica
    Posts
    16
    feather flag printing quality poor on sp 540v

Similar Threads

  1. Large files in Versaworks
    By crookie in forum RIP Software & Color Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 08:37 PM
  2. Versaworks and EPS files...
    By WYLDGFI in forum Roland
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-21-2008, 09:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 


» Search for Fonts at Signs 101


Looking for fonts? We highly recommend MyFonts.com

MyFonts

» Search for Clipart, Fills and Digital Art at Signs 101


Search for clipart, fills and digital art at ExpressClipart.com


Keyword Search  
  Advanced Search

 


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.1

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

All posts and other information available at Signs 101 should be viewed as the opinion only of the poster. No claim is made that any information is accurate. As such, each reader should not rely on any information available here as accurate and should independently verify such accuracy. In addition, no claim is made that posts made here will be free from profanity, obscenity, rude, hurtful, libelous or insulting opinions of the poster. Such posts should, however, be reported to an Administrator for review.

Neither the owners, employees, officers nor directors of Signs 101 shall be held responsible or liable under any legal theory for any loss or injury resulting from any post, information made available, policy, action or lack of an action at Signs 101. Your use of this website is your acceptance of these terms and conditions of use.