» Google Translator



» October 2014

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

 

» Log in

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Today's Birthdays

Tim Aucoin (52)

 


Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    southwest louisiana
    Posts
    115

    Problem installing flexi

    I am trying to install flexi 6.6 on xp. I installed the program and plugged in the dongle key. When I try to run the program, it tells me that a hardware key is required and can not be found. Can anyone help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Penna.
    Posts
    9,175
    If you are running xp you may need to update the aladin hasp key driver. either go to scanvecs web site or aladin and update the driver software.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    407

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Posts
    173
    6.6 is older, do you have a usb dongle, or an LPT(printer port)?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    southwest louisiana
    Posts
    115
    I have a LPT

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Penna.
    Posts
    9,175
    see if you can set you lpt to ecp in the bios, this is bi-directional.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    southwest louisiana
    Posts
    115
    can you elaborate on this...bios?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Penna.
    Posts
    9,175
    It's the cmos that runs the hardware of you computer. When your computer starts up there should be directions for entering setup/bios. If you are not familiar with and you choose the wrong settings, you could mess up your bios and make your computer inoperable. Most xp machine that I have seen use epp not ecp. I'm not sure if this would cause the dongle not to work, may want to check with ScanvecAmiable.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    southwest louisiana
    Posts
    115
    Thanks for the help. Downloaded the updated hasp and im up and running. Unfortunatly, I now have another problem. When I try to cut/plot, the production manager asks for the make and model of my plotter. I am running a Designtech 60 and it is not listed. Im sure its because 6.6 is an older program. Anyone know how to get around this. Thanks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Killeen, Texas
    Posts
    2,083
    Harsh language.

    Or spend the money for the Flexi upgrade.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Mount Holly, NJ
    Posts
    566
    Try choosing "Graphtec CE3000" as the plotter type. The DesignTec is SSK's rebranded version of the Graphtec.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem installing Flexi onto new comp
    By waximoff in forum Flexi
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 05:55 PM
  2. installing icc profiles to flexi
    By Tovis in forum Mimaki
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2008, 11:52 AM
  3. Problem installing font please help
    By mondo in forum Fonts and Typography
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 08:04 PM
  4. New Plotter Need help installing it into flexi
    By Lasvegassigns in forum Graphtec
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-05-2007, 01:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 


» Search for Fonts at Signs 101


Looking for fonts? We highly recommend MyFonts.com

MyFonts

» Search for Clipart, Fills and Digital Art at Signs 101


Search for clipart, fills and digital art at ExpressClipart.com


Keyword Search  
  Advanced Search

 


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.1

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

All posts and other information available at Signs 101 should be viewed as the opinion only of the poster. No claim is made that any information is accurate. As such, each reader should not rely on any information available here as accurate and should independently verify such accuracy. In addition, no claim is made that posts made here will be free from profanity, obscenity, rude, hurtful, libelous or insulting opinions of the poster. Such posts should, however, be reported to an Administrator for review.

Neither the owners, employees, officers nor directors of Signs 101 shall be held responsible or liable under any legal theory for any loss or injury resulting from any post, information made available, policy, action or lack of an action at Signs 101. Your use of this website is your acceptance of these terms and conditions of use.