Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm an Epson printer field technician. AMA

I was a former Dell Field Tech but now Iam repairing some of the coolest printers in the world. Ask me anything.

Since I work on Epson printers almost everyday, Ill see if I cant help out with any questions that pop up in the Epson sub forum if it relates to repairing or servicing them.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Bush Screws View Post
    I was a former Dell Field Tech but now Iam repairing some of the coolest printers in the world. Ask me anything.

Since I work on Epson printers almost everyday, Ill see if I cant help out with any questions that pop up in the Epson sub forum if it relates to repairing or servicing them.
    I don't have an Epson but that is a nice offer.
    Thank you

wayne k
    guam usa

Post Thanks / Like

That right there tells me enough about Epson printers. Good to know, thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Is head replacement possible on a 50670 by the end user? I have pulled them and flushed on the bench no problem, but do I need the service program to install a new head? The 50670 I have seems to go through heads way too fast, and it's been the blue channel every time.

Thanks for offering your knowledge, it's appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by SignosaurusRex View Post
    That right there tells me enough about Epson printers. Good to know, thanks!
    No more Epson printers will ever be installed in our shop again.

Post Thanks / Like
    mpn - the service program is required to input the head ID, reset the print head counter and perform any auto or manual adjustments for a print head replacement.

I recommend printing nozzle checks daily if the printer will not be used.