• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Suggestions Creating a icc profile for window perf

Jlcaudle

I've recently bought an i1 Publish Pro 2 to create profiles for my Roland VG540. I use Versaworks Dual, Flexisign 12, Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. After creating my banner and vinyl profiles I am getting consistent colors from vinyl to banner media. My next project is to be able to profile window perf. I have never done perf and I am wondering how that goes when the instrument goes over the perf hole. I do not want to use a canned profile as I advertise color management. I would greatly appreciate any tips or tricks from anyone who has experience with perf media. I have 22+ years experience in the sign industry however profiling perf is new to me.

clarizeyale

We have an HP Latex 360 using Flexi and though you can download a profile for window perf, I have had problems with that one. It has like 12 or 16 passes and when my coworkers went to install, everyone was like "why can't we see through the holes!?".. turns out, those 12 or 16 passes caked the holes up and stuck to the laminate causing blockage.

I use an avery 1005 profile that has like 8 passes and it turns out fine now.

point is, don't do so many passes like suggested!

eahicks

Magna Cum Laude - School of Hard Knocks
We have an HP Latex 360 using Flexi and though you can download a profile for window perf, I have had problems with that one. It has like 12 or 16 passes and when my coworkers went to install, everyone was like "why can't we see through the holes!?".. turns out, those 12 or 16 passes caked the holes up and stuck to the laminate causing blockage.