• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help! Onyx 11 RIP-Queue Keeps Crashing

showie

I've been having this issue for the last few days (since my system updated, which... I'm hoping isn't the issue because I'm not sure the last time this terminal was backed up as I'm still relatively new to this shop).

We run an HP L26500 with Onyx 11 PosterShop. The RIP-Queue software began giving me issues when bringing in files. It would crash with the Server Executable Error message any time a file was brought in when we opened Job Editor from the Rip-Queue software. I was then able to side line that for a little while by opening files directly from Job Editor and bringing them in that way. However, we've had a few instances when even files brought in from Job Editor will cause a crash. Not every file does it, and it doesn't seem to matter the physical or digital size of the job. Sometimes physically large files import without crashing, sometimes digitally large files import without crashing.

I've rebooted and ran virus scans and memory scans but nothing seems out of the ordinary. Any ideas?

mbasch

If you tried both and it is still crashing, defrag your hard drive. If it isn't set up to automatically defrag it causes this symptom.

jeffdpia

Digital Print Orchestrator
I had the same thing happen, just open directly into editor or leave editor closed before trying to open RIP queue files. This is a known bug in 11, with the only fix being an upgrade to 12. That solved it for us as well as solving a few other 11 anomalies. It really irks me that you have to pay full price for buggy software updates

showie