• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

How to get fonts downloaded from AI

binki

I have been using Corel since I started in 2008. Last year I purchased AI on a monthly subscription, which gives me AI and Creative Suite and some other stuff I don't use. The problem I am having is when I want a font from AI I can only activate it, I can't install it.

Is there any way to install the fonts? I mostly want to use them in Corel.

ikarasu

Google font name + *.otf, 99% of the time you can find it.

Add + GitHub to the end if all you get are paid links. - Such as helvetica neue *.otf github

Font activation has never worked on one of my illy pcs .. so when I'm editing something using an Adobe font and it won't download, that's usually what I do. Never had a font I couldn't find.

It's not really the most legal way to do it... But if you're only using fonts you have access to, you're not going to get in trouble.

[Edit] Seems a few people never knew this trick... So Github is a website that stores source code. And when people use the fonts on their application / web app... They include it in the source code. Technically they shouldn't be doing that... And legally you should still be paying for it. I've probably spent thousands on fonts, I only use this for ones I can no longer buy because theyre old, ones I cant find a pay link for... Or ones I already have, but they have a different naming scheme. For instance... Helvetica bold - We paid for it, but half the files we get are "Helvetica-bold" which doesnt work - we can manually change it, but its easier to find whatever basterdized font name someone else used, install it and never deal with it again.

Last edited:

Bobby H

Arial Sucks.
Visit the Adobe Fonts web site: