• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP5500ps Printer & Media Compatibility Question

toleson1

I am new to the T-Shirt Inkjet heat Transfers concept and would like to add this to our offered products/Services. I have a HP DesignJet 5500ps with Pigment UV Inks and want to know if this will work with JetPro SofStretch InkJet Transfer Paper. I have searched high and low to find out if this is compatible or info on this application with out much luck.

After reading somewhere on the web that UV inks will not work with printed heat transfers I almost gave up on the idea. I continued my search and found that the ink in my printer is actually pigmented ink that is UV stable & not actually UV ink and I am still not sure if this is compatible.

I then contacted Coastal Business Supplies to asked them and they said it should work but their customer service did not sound sure and before I drop the coin I need to be sure.

So the actual questions are will the Pigment UV inks in my HP5500ps work with the JetPro SofStretch InkJet Transfer Paper? Has anyone used this combo with success?? Does anyone have any suggestions for another compatible transfer paper?

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!

I am new to the forums here so I apologize if this has been discuss and I could not find the info or if I have posted this in the wrong area. Please advise and I will visit the link to the discussion or post this in another area.
:thankyou:

Troy

BigfishDM

Merchant Member
I know you can do heat transfers with your machine and those inks but I have never heard of the Jet Pro stuff. There is a product by Sihl called T-Printz Light and T-Printz Dark that I sell if the other stuff doesnt work out for you

toleson1

BigFish,