• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

JFX200EX cleat issues

Pablo583

I am a Mimaki tech in Dallas Tx. Installed 2 JFX200EX machines lately one with 150 ink and one with 120 ink. Both have clear and having issues with a strange banding pattern when running the clear ink. Tried messing with the MAPPS settings and really do not see an improvement. Alignments are all good and nozzles at 100%. Seems to me a profile issue or a curing issue of some kind. Anyone out there have any suggestions I would greatly appreciate any ideas. In between installing these 2 machines I have installed another same exact machine and the clear looks amazing. I’m stumped.

Pauly

Printrade.com.au
Photos usually help.

If there's no banding in any other channel, id look at redoing the alignments. may have been something you've missed.

Pablo583

Here are some pics, I have redone the alignments.

Attachments

• 35611C33-660A-4FCB-A5C2-A0B0F7D5CD50.jpeg
    35611C33-660A-4FCB-A5C2-A0B0F7D5CD50.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 164
  • 6295B618-3835-4329-A72F-4377F7C4016A.jpeg
    6295B618-3835-4329-A72F-4377F7C4016A.jpeg
    834.2 KB · Views: 144

Pauly

Printrade.com.au
FYI I have never used a mimaki.

How does the clear channel work?

On the Oce/Canon Arizonas, the clear is printed without curing, left to settle to smooth out, then goes back over to cure it.
Because that looks like it's printed and cured in the same pass? maybe that's the issue?

Pablo583

Yes you are correct have another machine out there that prints CMYK then clear on the same pass and looks amazing.

Attachments

• EAB055A1-08FA-4656-B8B3-2BEF44637F7D.jpeg
    EAB055A1-08FA-4656-B8B3-2BEF44637F7D.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 158
  • 26FFC3F3-7A10-43ED-8561-BE2D16D0EC6A.jpeg
    26FFC3F3-7A10-43ED-8561-BE2D16D0EC6A.jpeg