• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Kawaski Mule wrap - sticker overlay on wrap material?

aerial

QCB
I am an installer, and have to wrap a Kawasaki Mule, full wrap to change color from red to blue. There will be a few logos added. The vehicle is wonky to wrap, and It would make life much easier if I could put on a solid color, and add the logos on top. The vehicle is garage kept. Good idea? The client uses 3M. I never used a color change material, but would that be better than printing a solid color? I believe the client has a PMS color blue. Thanks!

DL Signs

Never go against the family
On some things it's more beneficial to add logos after you wrap, I do it all the time. Plus if the base is just a solid color it gives you the option to just use colored wrap vinyl if it's available in the color you need, and not have to print/ laminate everything. Saves time, money, and even if you have to print for the correct color it eliminates the headaches of getting logos lined up and straight on anything that'll be difficult to.

Geneva Olson

Expert Storyteller
If it's a PMS blue, you will probably need to print it unless he's good with a solid color. Honestly those side by sides have such a minimal amount of material, it's easy enough to print the material.

aerial

QCB
Thanks so much for your replies. Made my life easier! I really appreciate this forum and those who take the time to help.

jfiscus

Rap Master
The issue with these is that the vehicle body itself is made of low surface energy plastic, so getting any vinyl to stick well as a full wrap requires a lot of extra prep/work. It can be done, but it can also go badly.

DL Signs

Never go against the family