• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looking for Led suggestions

Pa.Pete

Hello, I am new at sign making and looking for suggestion for Leds. I plan on lighting this from the inside perimeter, and I have an acrylic piece I cut for the inside front. The front and back are separate pieces and I made a center piece that will separate the the lights from the power supply.

Attachments

• 20180217_171946.jpg
    20180217_171946.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 363
  • 20180217_171958.jpg
    20180217_171958.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 284

msigns

Hello, I am new at sign making and looking for suggestion for Leds. I plan on lighting this from the inside perimeter, and I have an acrylic piece I cut for the inside front. The front and back are separate pieces and I made a center piece that will separate the the lights from the power supply.

Sandman

I just did this for a bar sign where I sandblasted the customers logo on the back side of a circular mirror so the logo ended up being frosted glass. He used an LED kit from Amazon where the LED's are on a continuous strip with very high bond tape on the backside. The LED's were attached to the edge around the perimeter so that they were all pointing toward the center. It lit the whole area inside the sign and looked great. (The customer installed the LED's himself. It takes almost zero talent) It even comes with a remote control to adjust the intensity and color. The kit is already UL approved so you shouldn't have any problem with inspectors. In fact in my area, with LED's being low voltage, as long as I buy UL approved components, the only time an inspector gets involved is when my sign is connected directly to a 120 volt power supply. nothing to inspect with a plug in the wall unit.