• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question New Epson S80600 & Summa Cutter Performance

isigninoz

Good Afternoon I have been stalking you all for many years and have found the knowledge invaluable. We have just purchased the Epson S80600 with ergosoft rip. I am having issues with the setup and I am looking for advice. The first issue is the print speed I am not getting anywhere near what the specs say I have attached an image of the print RIP speed in 8 pass Print rate is 3.1 m2/h according to the specs I should be hitting around 12 m2/h I have been sitting at around 6 m2/h for most things I have been watching. The head seems to pause at each end. We purchased a new desktop computer and this is all it runs & updated the LAN cables just in case. Can you let me know any users of Epson if this is the print speed we should be getting or am I missing something? The supplier seems to think this is ok.
Thanks in advance
20220926_123312 Print Speed.jpg

FrankW

The speed shown in the documentation is the max engine speed, the real printing time can be different due to several reasons. For example, as smaller the width of a job, as more times the print head needs to change direction to reach an assumed amount of square meters, what takes more time. In addition, it really can be that your profile is set to make a little break after every pass, what often is done for optimizing drying. There are some other factors what can decrease speed. Important is to compare the right print modes.

BVG

You should be hitting 12m^2/h comfortably in 8 Pass mode. Check your rip settings for inter-pass delay etc.

Is your network gigabit?

SignMeUpGraphics

Super Active Member