• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland GX 24 not cutting all the way..

phuckdrifting

Sorry for the double post -

I've searched and I can't seem to find the right answer. I apologize for the noob question but I will try to cover all my settings...

I'm cutting a vinyl on my GX24 and when I weed out they got stuck since it's not cutting all the way around.

I end up having to carefully weed the thing out and it's taking me hours for just 20 pcs...
I'm trying to figure out what the right settings would be that it cuts all the way around.

It's basically the factory default except for the SPEED, which I slowed down maybe because I'm cutting a small sign.
-I have a new 45 degree blade.
-Oracal Vinyl
-13cm/s
-130gf
-0.250mm

But I'm still having an issue weeding and not cutting all the way around my artwork...

I hope this make sense... Here's a photo of my work, as you can see, when I weed out the vinyl, letters comes along and I end up having to put the letters back in place and its taking hours :(
IMG_2509.jpg

Thanks for your time.
-AL

101numlock

May help

Check and make sure you have enough blade stick out from your holder. There are a couple YouTube video on this but I set mine the thickness of my fingernail and go from there. You want to have enough blade to cut the vinyl but not dull it on the backing. Also if it is getting hung up primarily in the nooks and crannies of your cuts check you software settings for proper blade offset for your 45 degree blade.. Your going to have to get the blade offset from the manufactures website. From the pics it doesn't look too bad though everything looks smooth. I would bet not enough blade stick out..

Happy trails

phuckdrifting