• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland- True Vis sg2-300 Printing Issues - HELP

Aedwards01

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the page but found it when looking for answers to why are printer is printing the colors offset like the pictures below. I haven't run in to this problem with my past Roland experience till now as I just started working at a new Maker Space. It seems like they have been having this problem for a while but it has gotten more notice able. I made the top sticker to just test the colors compare to the black and it looks like the is cyan, magenta and yellow are having the most problems. As below the colors are casting a shadow on every color when It's only supposed to be the one solid center color. We have cleaned the machine and ran through pretty much every test in the manual. My only guess is something is might be up with the print heads?

Can anyone recognize what the problem might be and should we give up on trying ourselves and call a Roland technique to come in ?

Thanks so much for any advice given!

IMG-7931.jpg
IMG-7932.jpg
IMG-7933.jpg

weyandsign

Go in the menu, and goto Media Gap Adjustment. Then goto detail setting and do a test print. It will print arrows under the current settings. Adjust the settings to the straightest lines for each one.

cornholio

Most likely the result of a crash. One head is shifted mechanically.
You can try to loosen the two screws securing the heads and push them to the right and back. (They should go back to this position by themselves, by a sort of plastic springs)

Aedwards01

that's a new one for me but you may have to do a print alignment.
also what does your test print look like