• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Searching for leather textured overlam or printable vinyl

kcorcoran

Premium Subscriber
New to large format printing. Have an HP 310 latex. Since I'm new to getting into all this I don't have a distributor persay. I head over to my local Montroy for stuff but don't yet have an 'account' so getting samples might be tricky.

I'm desperately looking for a textured overlam (or textured printable perm vinyl) to get as close to matching some 40+ year old artwork that was originally screen printed directly onto this textured vinyl(?) material.

20240522_064041.jpg . 20240522_064122.jpg

It's sort of like a fine grain leather I guess.

The closest I've come to it looks like 3M Scotchcal Luster 3645. It's fairly close but not quite.
20240521_143326.jpg

I found another LEATHERPC laminate from Hexis. This might be one I already tried a sample of but I'm not sure. This looks like the right texture pattern but size matters here so I have to try to get a sample. I emailed them directly.
Untitled-2.jpg

This clear overlam from DecoPro looks SUPER close but only comes in 25" wide and my print is about 33" wide so that's out.
e6e5f1ee1732663c_large.png

Drytac has Protac Leather but can't find a photo of it online. Sent them a message.

Aside from these I'm not sure if there's anything else unless there's a printable textured white... even if it wasn't adhesive I could spray the thing down with Spray 77 and install it onto the wood.

If anyone has any ideas or can tell me how I might get about a 5-10 yard sample roll from 3M.. or maybe purchase some by the foot/yard from someone. let me know.

Thanks.

JBurton

Signtologist