• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Tiled Prints Not Lining Up

George Marks

I'm a sign installer for a shop and the larger tiled prints we do never line up.
I can always line up about a quarter of the graphic before it progressively goes off.
Even when I try lining it up on the table this happens.

We typically tile and overlap in illustrator. I recently saw a wrap video that mentioned you are supposed to tile in Onyx.
Our store uses Onyx as well, I brought it up to my boss and he doesn't see how that could be the problem.
He also thinks i'm just doing it wrong.

We have a big tiled mural job coming up and I would really like to find a fix for this.
Usually I can stretch and work it out when its on the good material, but this job will be on hi-tac and is unforgiving.
Any insight would be appreciated.

We gave an Epson Surecolor s60600

Thanks!

Last edited:

netsol

Premium Subscriber
If it doesn't line up on the table, it is not you doing it wrong.
Is the profile you use introducing scaling?
Is the material simply being stretched? Is that why the first i

George Marks

If it doesn't line up on the table, it is not you doing it wrong.
Is the profile you use introducing scaling?
Is the material simply being stretched? Is that why the first i
Our first guess is its stretching, but wouldn't all the stretching be consistent as its printing?
Im not sure what you mean by the profile we use. Also i dont manage the printing.

Notarealsignguy

Arial - it's almost helvetica
Are you sure you're not stretching it as you install? If it gets progressively worse, I'd be surprised if it's the printer. The liner won't let it stretch and if we're off length wise, you'd figure every panel would be off the same amount.

SignMeUpGraphics

Super Active Member