• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help UCJV 300 - Media Jam and Missing Nozzles

marcohs

Hello,

I have been printing with a Mimaki UCJV300 for about 18 months now. A couple of days ago the head gotcaught on the media, it basically touched it, as the vynil wouldn‘t stay down, but it kept printing. It left a lot of ink on the media, so I presume it printed with the media „touching“ the printheads.
Well, next day I had a couple of nozzles missing but I didn‘t think I would be s problem, but even after all the possible cleanings I could do, they woun‘t come back.
Now I have:
- a bunch of missing nozzles and some that are weirdly printed;
- And I noticed that the cap station is messy, there is color around the cap.

I have already read every possible post I could find but nothing.
I did a manual clean on the heads yesterday, but still nothing. I‘m not sure though if I did it right, I was afraid of damaging it.

Could anyone help me, cause I‘m out ideas. I have multiple printers and I have seen media jams and this kind of thing as well, but I have never seen a printhead being damaged that „easy“, if that‘s the case.

Im attaching a foto of the test print, so you guys can have a look.

Thank you and hopefully someone can give me some insights.

Attachments

• 8FF9FC26-8E21-4E75-80FD-3EBB77EDFED2.jpeg
    8FF9FC26-8E21-4E75-80FD-3EBB77EDFED2.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 457
Last edited:

InkHead

Did you try a nozzle wash? If not, start there. You can even do an extended wash by turning off the machine when the wash countdown begins. You can try 15-30 mins or longer. Then do a couple cleans (normal, hard, etc..)

You could also take a foam tipped swab and dip it in cleaning solution and wipe the head in 1 direction.