• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Who is a good retailer for Brother machines?

RatherDashing

I'd like to make the jump into embroidery for my classroom (we do a lot of production for the school and local community), with it being the last machine (aside from a dtf printer) to have a full range of options. I saw a Brother PR680W at a convention, and am eager to purchase one for the next school year. Does anyone know a good retailer in the Willamette Valley area (Oregon)? It doesn't necessarily need to be near me, but I would think it could be convenient for training on the machine.

I's also like recommendations on machines if you think the Brother isn't as good as others, or a friendly machine around teenagers. I have zero experience with embroidery, but quick to learn new things.

WildWestDesigns

The PR lineup of machines is that of entry level business, high end consumer. So keep that in mind. That brings about advantages and disadvantages.