• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Alibaba or eBay?

netsol

Here's an area where I have no experience...
I want to buy a piece of equipment.
Found thr same item on eBay & alibaba

eBay price $695. +$99 shipping from china

Alibaba price. $300.

It is a 1 time purchase. 1 item, about the size of a breadbox, or a little bigger

Weighing approx 20 lb

Obviously coming from china either way

Question is, will I be saving money with alibaba? Or should I just pay the price on eBay, and avoid being surprised that the savings I expect never materializes?

Pauly

Printrade.com.au
nothing wrong with alibaba.

only difference one may be shipped locally vs from china. so can take longer

netsol

My question is, if I click on buy it now, on eBay, it seems I will be paying more, but my part will be done!

(I know, that isn't a question)

The item is about the size and weight of a toaster. REALISTICALLY, what would I expect to pay, for shipping?
(eBay shipping $99)
How long until I can expect to see it? (eBay purchase approx 1 month)

So, when the dust settles, am I really saving $400? Or will I just be paying the same money?

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
$99 seems high for shipping because they get it subsidized over there complamants of our post office and tax payers. It usually takes a month and a half on things for me.

Bradley Signs

Bradley Signs
If you want endless e-mails and the possibility of having your card number stolen, go with Alibooboo.
I will never buy from them again!

David40

Here's an area where I have no experience...
I want to buy a piece of equipment.
Found thr same item on eBay & alibaba

eBay price $695. +$99 shipping from china

Alibaba price. $300.