• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Arctic titan 165 HELP!

Daigleb

Hello all. I am currently having issues with my Artic titan 60" laminator. Ive been running this machine for 3 years with no major problems. Now in the past 2 weeks the right side seems to be loosing tension and causing major wrinkles. when webbed all looks great untill i start to run somthing through. I've took apart the side casings and tightened the tension springs.

I use Oracal 210 lam with Oracal 3640 vinyl

Im lost at what to do any help much appreciated. thanks.

Attachments

• P1010978_sm.jpg
    P1010978_sm.jpg
    57.2 KB · Views: 468
  • P1010979_sm.jpg
    P1010979_sm.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 383
  • P1010980_sm.jpg
    P1010980_sm.jpg
    58.7 KB · Views: 287
  • P1010981_sm.jpg
    P1010981_sm.jpg
    35.1 KB · Views: 318
  • P1010982_sm.jpg
    P1010982_sm.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 335

jmcnicoll

Try testing the pressure on each side of the machine. Open up the rollers and place a 2 inch wide piece of banner or some scrap in each side of the machine. Make sure the piece is long enough to pull. With the rollers down at your normal setting pull on each piece and try and feel if your problem side comes out or comes out easier than your other side.

You can also try a nib test my having media and lam in the machine and stop it for 10 to 30 seconds and see if the line it puts in the media and lam is even all the way across.

Message me if you want and I'll give you a call

jim

Daigleb