• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Avery Wrap Course

archerdesign

Im in day two of the Avery Wrap Course and having a great time. We are using 1005 with easy apply and RS, laminated with 1360 lam. It's an amazing product. Im brand new at this and learning a tonne. The instructor is Justin Pate, and is awesome at what he does. Great teacher too. Has anyone else out there taken this course? Taught by Justin? Studying for the exam tomorrow and taking a break, so I thought I'd throw this out there and see what others think. Thanks!

Dave

sardocs

Good luck with the exam. I was wondering if the course is focused strictly on vehicle applications, or do they touch on other surfaces, like brick or mortar. As I mentioned in your other thread, I'm well established here on the coast and nobody asks about wraps. But murals are more commonly inquired about. I don't think we've met, but you and I are both working on a project now with Dean Schutz. Nice job of vectorizing that logo, by the way...

ddarlak

Go Bills!
i recently bought his DVD and was disappointed. I thought the graphics he chose to wrap the vehicles in the DVD were way too simple. I wanted to see how graphics lined up from a crazy bumper to hood to fender and we got to see a basic solid color wrap.

i picked up a few tips that made it almost worth the $100, but would't suggest it.

archerdesign

Hi! Yes..all to do with wraps. Thought it would be a good talent to have under my belt! Jason, from Vital Signs, and I hooked up on this and thought it would be a good thing to promote. Thanks for the vector compliment. I got the original file from Wrens, and it was unusable, so figured I'd clean it up. Maybe one day we will meet??? Haha.

Wiggum PI