• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Banding issues on Roland vs-540

JohnHunter

I have been using Roland printers for several years now and I have, just recently, run into a banding issue that is focused on the cyan inks. I have run several cleanings from normal to powerful, have done manual maintenance cleaning both sides of the printer, and it is still giving me a hard time. Every other color prints fine, it's just cyan. Test prints come out ok but when I try to print 100% cyan it bands throughout the print. Any suggestions or ideas anyone?

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Post a picture of the issue and the nozzle check. Usually banding in one color is going to be either missing or deflecting nozzles, a bad damper, a broken head manifold, and/or a failing head.

JohnHunter

Post a picture of the issue and the nozzle check. Usually banding in one color is going to be either missing or deflecting nozzles, a bad damper, a broken head manifold, and/or a failing head.

Attachments

• 20221117_110128.jpg
    20221117_110128.jpg
    116.2 KB · Views: 298

Joe House

If your nozzle test looks good and this is only in cyan, my mind goes to static issues. This is material dependent, but if your relative humidity is below 40%, you're asking for trouble. Make sure that your environment is within the specs for your machine - generally 40 - 60% RH and 68 - 88 F. In Albuquerque right now, if you're not humidifying your environment, I can guarantee that you have low humidity in your shop. If the room your printer is in is small, you can probably increase the humidity with a residential, but if your printer is in a large room or shop, you'll need to get an industrial humidifier.

Good Luck

JohnHunter