• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Cleaning solution for textile sublimation printing

drizom

Hi everyone,

I am new to textile sublimation. I just joint the business last 6 months. It is really a costly printing business. My supplier sells the cleaning solution to me very very expensive. It seems that the bottle has no ingredients at all for me to check what is the formula for the cleaning solution. Anyone here can tell me is there any brand outside the market similar to the cleaning solution for sublimation printer that i can buy so that i can reduce my cost to buy from my sole supplier?

WalkerP

Each manufacturer will likely recommend something specific to their ink, and probably sell it to you. I have worked with a bunch of different dyesub inks. I have used Simple Green (the clear preferably) and diluted Windex 50/50. Both work well for most sub inks. I used both for clean up and line/damper/head flushing many, many times. Stay away from alcohol as it can dry out any seals and gaskets. Note, I'm not recommending either of these as I have no idea what ink you're using. Just saying what I've been successful with; not to mention much cheaper than "OEM".

drizom

Each manufacturer will likely recommend something specific to their ink, and probably sell it to you. I have worked with a bunch of different dyesub inks. I have used Simple Green (the clear preferably) and diluted Windex 50/50. Both work well for most sub inks. I used both for clean up and line/damper/head flushing many, many times. Stay away from alcohol as it can dry out any seals and gaskets. Note, I'm not recommending either of these as I have no idea what ink you're using. Just saying what I've been successful with; not to mention much cheaper than "OEM".