• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Complete Newbie & Dealing with Lighting

unsthable

Good morning folks. I sought out this forum because I am completely inexperienced in the industry, but am at a point where I am floating the idea of trying to get into it, at least for my own products. I am hoping to lean on some of your expertise not for in depth trade secrets, but mainly a 'can I do x with y'.

Background: I used to have a food truck business that eventually purchased a couple carnival games for county fair events that I played at. A recurring theme that I hate about the games out there is how they all rely on those unseen gimmicks that leave them essentially being scams, and most games out there are 30+ years old. So while my spouse is away at basic training for the USAF I've shifted my business and am going to use my experience in that industry and invest my business earnings in actually creating a newer generation of carnival games.

I'm comfortable enough with photoshop that I can produce my own graphics images. Most of my proposed games were/are planned to use aluminum framing with HDPE sheet panels with the idea of applying the graphics to those panels. I understand HDPE isn't the easiest to work with for application so there would surely be some trial and error there. Then I ran into the issue of lighting. Obviously being on a busy midway I would like these games to be easily seen from many feet away, so crisp looking lighting is important.