• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Econocraft JR. 25 in Cold Laminator or comparable

artofacks1

I am looking at this laminator (Econocraft JR. 25 in Cold Laminator ) but its price at about $3800 .

Can anyone recommend a laminator that is comparable that is better priced? Using it for Helmet decal lamination or to add ahesive on reverse print methods.

Thanks in advance for evryones input!

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Thanks Fred, Looks like I am going to go with the JM26 as I am new to the business.

I did a lot of research for the Printer Summa DC5sx or Edge FX and decided to go with the Edge FX.

So far the set up will be...

Edge FX Printer, JM26, & Omega 5.0 Software. Now have to decide on the Envision or a comparable machine.

If the only printing you will be doing is with an Edge, you don't need a laminator. But keep in mind that the JetMount does not have a take up for the release liner ... so laminating something of any length becomes a two person job.

I've had an Envision 375 since 1998 and recommend it highly.

artofacks1

If the only printing you will be doing is with an Edge, you don't need a laminator. But keep in mind that the JetMount does not have a take up for the release liner ... so laminating something of any length becomes a two person job.

I've had an Envision 375 since 1998 and recommend it highly.

Fred, The reason I felt I needed a laminator is that I will need it to add adhesive to the helmet decals I reverse print. All the Helmet decals that I have ordered have either used reverse print and add glue or print right on the material, than laminate for extra protection. The client base that I have reach are mostly contact sports (Tackle Football).