• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi Color Corrections (HP LATEX 315)

CKCUSTOMKC

Forgive me if this is a dumb question, but I was doing a print job yesterday that I set up horizontally in illustrator, but then in flexi I rotated it vertically, and the print turned out black. the print job was pantone 5395C already so it was pretty dark to begin with. however there was a color shift between the horizontal version in illustrator and the rotated version that came off the press. Two part question, can someone explain to me why it is doing that in layman's and technical terms? ( I need to be able to explain it to my team in non technical terms and I am not very good at simplifying terms like that.) And second question is, is there anyway to ensure the color comes out correctly when rotating it within flexi?

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I can't think of a reason rotation would affect color. My guess is some other setting got switched. If you send the job over to Flexi and don't rotate it, does it print correctly?

CKCUSTOMKC

I can't think of a reason rotation would affect color. My guess is some other setting got switched. If you send the job over to Flexi and don't rotate it, does it print correctly?
yes, did a reprint and with the files vertically and the print turned out fine, I have been combing through every detail and so far I havent found anything that would have caused the issue yet. my next step is to test the theory of vertical vs horizontal set up in illustrator, and then just leaving it alone when I send it through flexi

balstestrat

Problem Solver
Its only my theory but maybe it was your first print and there was some blocked nozzles etc. and that resulted in wrong colour output.