• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Front Windshield Banners

WrapperX

Is there any sure way that fits most vehicles when it comes to creating, cutting and installing cut lettering windshield banners?

I have heard of upward arcs and downward arcs to counter the natural arc of the window. What works best for you out there?

Currently I have a job for a windshield. The width at the top points is 49.5" if you drew that line straight across the roof and mark it in the center and measure down to the lowest point of the downward arc of the roof it is 5.25" (see attatchment) Do I arc my cut letters up or down to make it look like it is straight across.

I have been doing vinyl for almost 6 years and I have never mastered this part application. Please, help me tackle this obstacle once and for all!
:thankyou:

Attachments

• Windshield.jpg
    Windshield.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 843

Steve C.

Arch down in the middle. You have the right idea with your measurements.
Sometimes if the arch does not fit exactly you can cut/splice between the
letters to make it fit.

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
Is there any sure way that fits most vehicles when it comes to creating, cutting and installing cut lettering windshield banners?

I have heard of upward arcs and downward arcs to counter the natural arc of the window. What works best for you out there?

Currently I have a job for a windshield. The width at the top points is 49.5" if you drew that line straight across the roof and mark it in the center and measure down to the lowest point of the downward arc of the roof it is 5.25" (see attatchment) Do I arc my cut letters up or down to make it look like it is straight across.