• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

getting samples like pulling teeth?

tiredcreations

Anyone else have this problem?

I am new to solvent printing & would like to play around with some different medias before buying whole rolls.

I've seen a few people mention having samples of this or that or "using up a sample of this", I however, am not having such luck.

My usual suppliers have let me down, either not returning my phone calls, or pawning the responsibility onto someone else.

Hexis on the other hand was more than willing to help. Hate to pay/wait for shipping, but I might just have to start using them.

I guess this is what people call a "rant"... sorry.

joeshaul

I generally only get scraps when I go to my supplier and ask for a sample. If I need something I'll actually use and not just show to a customer and say "is this what you want", Iusually just go to the manufacturer. Think I've had one manufacturer send me to a supplier for samples, others have sent to me direct, but I needed to get ahold of the right person (IE: 3M Graphics Solutions Regional Rep or etc).

BigfishDM

Merchant Member