• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Graphtec fc-9000 140 help!!!

Damnitgabe

Ok so I’m a sign and mural painter, been in the game for like 6 years now but always had my patterns provided for me or I outsourced for them. Until now. I was finally able to get myself a plotter and went all out and got a good one, but there’s so much to this thing and I’m brand new to it. No experience what so ever with plotters/cutters. Trying to use it to plot patterns and preferably pounce them cuz I bought that tool as well. But I’m having issues pouncing a pattern for a job that needs a 35ft long lettering with 5ft tall letters. The paper keeps on going uneven and screwing up!! How can I fix this? I don’t have registration marks cuz it’s not printed out I’m just going straight to pouncing it. Do I need to plot it first? If I do can I plot registration marks? Please help.

Joseph44708

I Drink And I Know Things
Just got one too. But still setting it up, if I find out something I will post.
Definatly check with the company that sold it to you.

Jburns

you likely will have to spend a day or so - start with small samples obviously and test conditions / save conditions with the pounce wheel.

Pressure - Speed - roller pressure...

mjames

Premium Subscriber