• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HELP - laminator

mountainsigns

Hi,

I am new to using our laminator and I have no idea how to start the job so that the lamination doesn’t pull or bunch. See photos for what’s happening. I’ve watched several videos but I don’t know how to fix it or improve

Attachments

• 0EB93DEE-6DFF-4181-B4A0-75DFF9F4DC18.jpeg
    0EB93DEE-6DFF-4181-B4A0-75DFF9F4DC18.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 386
  • 12125B8C-4EA4-47F2-BE18-36AA22E82129.jpeg
    12125B8C-4EA4-47F2-BE18-36AA22E82129.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 187
  • 88E06E4D-E82E-4535-911E-1A3940C5FBBD.jpeg
    88E06E4D-E82E-4535-911E-1A3940C5FBBD.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 190

brdesign

Lift the roller and pull the laminate from the backside to get it taut and even across the roller. Lower the roller and try again. Make sure the leading edge of the print is flat with a straight edge as you feed it into to rollers. It takes a lot of practice, every laminator has it's own quirks.

unmateria

Like riding bycicle... One day you will begin to do all good... Meanwhile, there are many tricks altought difficult to explain with my english lol
Easier to success one... Level up the roller to the top, insert the laminate with a piece of paper and while one person tights it from behind, you lower the roll to the bottom and put the paper/vynil. If its not completely flat, try again.

Another trick on little pieces (up to 2-3 meters) is just fixing a strip of the laminate sheet (not in the roll), and just remove the linear/paper from the laminate while going forward, tensioning at the same time... For me is usually the fastest way for things under 137cms and never fails. The strip you fix has to be completely flat, thats the most important (even more important than more or les tension)