• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

help with laminator

K2

First post. I am new to the sign business and i need a laminator but don't have 8-10 grand for a top of the line one. Anybody that can lead me in a good direction would be great. I am willing to spend up to about $3,500 but would rather keep it lower than that to use that money else where. Not very experienced so want something that will work because I hear that laminators can give people big problems.

Kentucky Wraps

Kentucky Wraps
First post. I am new to the sign business and i need a laminator but don't have 8-10 grand for a top of the line one. Anybody that can lead me in a good direction would be great. I am willing to spend up to about $3,500 but would rather keep it lower than that to use that money else where. Not very experienced so want something that will work because I hear that laminators can give people big problems.

What size laminator???
Spend the little extra for a Royal Sovereign. It's great but not as much as a SEAL. The enduralam is a Chinese reverse engineered SEAL.
If you settle for the Daige laminator...you'll be investing in a better laminator down the road anyway...so skip that headache. The daige worked for awhile but needed replacement bands and a bottom roller. It's tension is individually and manually set via plastic bands.
I kept mine to use as a mounting machine only.

Letterbox Mike

Yup. Royal Sovereign is great for the price. Don't cheap out on a laminator, if you get a decent one it'll last you many years and will make your life so much easier. Of all of the equipment in our shop, our laminator is the one I'd give up last.

CS-SignSupply