• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help How to build a roll holder for Diage 25'' Solo Laminator?

josephF

Hello, first post here. I have been running a small business print shop for about 3-4 months and its going very well. I am upgrading my processes and I am trying to move away from sheet laminating as much as possible towards roll prints with bar codes so that my time is spent working on other things while my machinery cuts.

I bought a Diage 25'' solo laminator with the intentions of eventually adding the roll holder to the front of the laminator later. When I went to do so I found out that Diage doesn't even sell a roll holder for that model, only for the bigger models. This was no where in their adverts or descriptions, I was pretty bummed out.

So in the mean time I have been trying all sorts of things, curtain holders with a dowel rod etc. Sometimes it works but other times it doesn't because it isn't secured and perfectly aligned well.

Has anyone made any type of custom roll holder that mounts to the front of a table or to the front of their laminator? I tried looking up youtube videos etc, but they are for like paper butchery type things and we need more precision than that.

I am happy to do the ground work if someone can point me in a good direction? After I solve this issue I have to figure out some type of device to take the prints from the printer and self wind them as I print orders by the roll one by one!

So much to do in order to run a really optimized shop!

SignosaurusRex