• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP Latex 310 coalescence issue

Hi there everybody! I’m having an issue with my printer and was wondering if you guys could offer me any advice. I have an HP Latex 310 and am trying to print on a vinyl Arlon SLX cast wrap. I have run jobs exactly like this with no issue before. As of lately, some sort of coalescence will appear during a job. I really don’t understand it. I am quite new to the printed vinyl graphics business, so I am trying to troubleshoot this properly. I am using a profile set up exactly for the material that has been and it has worked successfully in the past. So I don’t think it would be that. If any of you guys have any solutions or suggestions, it would be very much appreciated! I’ve attached a photo so you can see what I am dealing with.

Attachments

• B80F172F-6A8D-4B83-A484-5F0180271288.jpeg
    B80F172F-6A8D-4B83-A484-5F0180271288.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 30,563

balstestrat

Problem Solver
What is the real issue part here? The right side? Middle?
Is it only this material or on everything? Could it be a bad roll?

What is the real issue part here? The right side? Middle?
Is it only this material or on everything? Could it be a bad roll?
The right side is good. The change in appearance to a grainy look on the left side is my issue…. I then cancel the job to avoid wasting material. This is a newer roll of material that I’m already a couple of jobs into with no issues (till now)….

balstestrat

Problem Solver
Assuming other materials work with no problems, I would have to guess this roll just has problems with coating.
But if you see the issue with other materials as well, it could be that you have a OP printhead that goes out at that point.

Precision