• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

HP Latex 360 Printheads dropping out after 3 days???

Aaron Mulka

I have a HP Latex 360, 3rd party limited warranty, I set it up 3 weeks ago, under 2 hours total print time but everything worked fine. Left for a week vacation, left the printer on so it could cycle, came back and got error code 98:03, and it looks like 3 printheads no longer work. tried the printhead cleaning option and no go. Is there a way to recover these, or manually clean them? They are brand new, seems odd that after a week of downtime on new heads and the printer on that they would drop out. Is this a vacuum issue, if so how would I check that? I am new to Latex, my background is in roland eco-sol. THX!

Dan360

If they're under warranty I would get new heads. I would clean the printhead contacts in the carriage before putting new ones in. Hopefully it's not an issue with the lines. Using HP ink I'm assuming?

ikarasu

Both machines we got came with faulty heads.

The tech told me the proper way to do the heads is to flush a little bit of fluid into it or something like that before installing them, and the first tech didn't do it... Which is why two came out bad. He said lost techs don't do it.

No idea if he's making it up or not. But we had two bad heads in our first machin and one bad one in our last one. You just call hp.... They told us it takes 48 hours, but we've aways got it within 24. No hassles to return... They just ask you the serial number and send it over.

jpescobar