• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

JV150-130 Not printing

ckent

I purchased a used JV150-130 from a sign shop that closed down. I am new to this and we have just expanded into printing and I got a really good deal. The machine apparently has been sitting since February or March. I can get it to power on, a few of the inks are low and it is out of cleaner. The station sponges are kind of crusty and I have replaced the wiper as it was crusty. I plan on doing a good cleaning this evening. The test print puts out nothing at all. Going into flexi and making something quickly. Nothing prints at all. I am reading the manual front to back but I was looking for any tips on cleaning this as well. It is using SS21 inks. four color set up.

dale911

President
You may be in for a meeting head if it has been sitting that long. I would put cleaning solution in it and have it soak overnight. The trick is to start it for 99 minutes and then switch it off once it starts counting down. I would attempt a few ink fills as well as different levels of cleaning. If the head doesn’t come back, it’s dead. $2500 for a new one. If it does come
Back in some places, keep working it and see what happens. They can be stubborn. You can also have a bad capping station. Try cleaning it before replacing it and see what happens. The ink builds up and keeps it from making a good deal to pull ink. These machines down like to be unplugged and without cleaning solution and ink for more than a few days. The dx7 head is one of the most delicate heads out there. Don’t try pushing fluid through it with a syringe. There are baffles inside the head to separate the ink channels and it’s easy to blow them out if you introduce too much pressure.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Solventinkjet