• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mac cutter software, need advise

101numlock

I have searched on the forums but most of the responses are from years past. What are you Mac guys using for design and cutting? I have sure cuts a lot software but I'm looking around and if there is anything better or more stable. I have no experience with any other cutting software so I don't have anything to compare it to. Or is what I have about as good as it gets for Macs ?

QuickSilver2605

We have a Graphtec so I design in Illustrator and use Cutting Master and it works well. I don't use my Mac for any printing, the PC handles that, so I wouldn't be able to tell you how a print cut does on it. But for just plane cut vinyl works just fine.

WildWestDesigns

I don't use Macs for work, but I can tell you that I can cut directly from Ai, Corel (won't really affect you) and Inkscape to my Roland. You might be able to cut directly from those programs depending on which cutter you have. Worth a shot anyway. I do know that I have to be aware of what order everything was created in when I cut directly from those programs, so that can be tedious depending on the run.

nashvillesigns

Making America great, one sign at a time.
cutting on macs

Finecut with our mimaki CG 130 works really well.
we also use flexi 8.5.1

both run on 10.6

i am not going to update any further since nothing over here is broken....

JoeBoomer

CutMaster or Finecut

I've have used both:

1.) Illustrator w/ Cutmaster plugin to cut directly from Illustrator (Graphtec FC7000 plotter)

and now

2.) Illustrator w/ FineCut plugin to cut directly from Illustrator as well (Mimaki CG-130FX)

CutMaster is free by the way

- Go Team

Finecut with our mimaki CG 130 works really well.
we also use flexi 8.5.1