• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Master Cutter Won't Cut. Grrrrr

cutkiller

Hi guys, i reallly need your help this time. I have a MASTER Cutter from DEsay, and i did had some issue with it since i bought it, but i solved all issues... It was working great for the past few months.... But today, i went to do a couple job like every days... and the cutter won't cut nothing... i mean, i load my graphic as usual, but then, nothing. The cutter does nothing. I see that the graphic has been 100% successfully loaded, but when i want to lunch the job, the cutter has no reaction, like if the memory was empty.. any one has already had this issue???? i looked up all wire, usb port, restarting my cutter, my cpu.. my softwares, trying many way to import, copy/paste, open files... nothing to do. My graphics load, but doesn't cut!!!!! WTF.

any imput will be appreciated, thanks!

signmeup

Plug the cable back in...... Reboot your computer...... Use "system restore " to the last day it did work if rebooting doesn't help.

signmeup

Well....there's your problem.(just kidding) System restore is a Windows thing.
Does the test cut work?
Try turning on the plotter before you start the computer. Sometimes I get a partial LCD screen and this fixes it.

Barber

I had the same thing happen to me. I have a roland cutter and it would not work no matter what I did. Turns out the material was not wide enough.

cutkiller

i even try to draw a simple rectangle 0.25in x 6in and it wont cut anymore!!!!!!! STUPID CHEAP MACHINE. i have a lot of customer waiting for their job actually... Master cutter aren't reliable.

cutkiller

Does the test cut work?