• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mimaki cg-160fxii Finds registration Mark 3/4 of the time

Odumike

Hello,

Just want to add im very New in the printing world and as eager as i am to learn realize i have much more to learn at the same time.

So i have a Mimaki CG-160 and Everything for a couple weeks has been fine with it took some time getting use to but now I Feel fairly Efficient at working it. so the issue comes Ive been learning both my printer and my cutter its been alot of trial and error. Well now today i would go through the process of putting my sheet into the cutter and it would not find the registration mark go through the process a couple times and it will eventually find the mark and go through the start up just fine from that point im good to go.

My theory i have not been using my laminator since i was only learning how to use the machines for the past few weeks, so now that im becoming more efficent at flexi then to printer then to cutter i feel like im getting faster at the process so could i not be giving the ink time to dry? and it too wet or glossy to pick the mark up? should i give a drying time i was only going from one machine to another for trial and error purposes. it just seems this way because after 3-5 mins of trying to find it it just picks it up no problem and works perfectly from that point on.

Thank you for any responses and i understand this is probably elementary knowledge but I don't really have guidance I'm learning this from signs101 and YouTube. which I've faired pretty well with only those resources lol

mySign