• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mimaki JV33-130 Print Problems

MurphyPrinter

Hello! I am new to this Mimaki printer and I am using Briteline eSeries IM2201. When printing I am getting image quality issues please see the image attach. Just wanted to know if this is normal or if this is wrong and how I can fix this If you look at the print from far away it looks good but close it looks bad. If you look closely at the images you can see the lines that run horizontal. Please any help will be great! I can also provide any other information needed as I am new and don't know what to put. Thanks again.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.38.46 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.38.46 PM.png
    2.8 MB · Views: 423

pinki

Hello! I am new to this Mimaki printer and I am using Briteline eSeries IM2201. When printing I am getting image quality issues please see the image attach. Just wanted to know if this is normal or if this is wrong and how I can fix this If you look at the print from far away it looks good but close it looks bad. If you look closely at the images you can see the lines that run horizontal. Please any help will be great! I can also provide any other information needed as I am new and don't know what to put. Thanks again.
Your nozzle is clogged, check also media feed
succes

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I agree with media comp and also maybe turn up the heat. Looks like the ink sitting on top rather than biting into the vinyl.

MurphyPrinter

You can do a nozzle check but I think it's mostly like feed comp needs adjusting
Thank you for the reply.

I have looked up how to adjust media comp but when I adjust the value and do the test print again the lines don't seem to move.