• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need help figuring out a specific part number to order for Roland VS-640i printer and cutter

Mylittlecorgi

Hello Everyone!

I'm excited to be here! I've been servicing and running the Roland printer for about 2 years now. I've learned a lot from trial and error and also from the help of our wonderful local Roland Technician. We've been lucky to not have any major breakdowns or anything. But we just had the tech come out last weekend to fix a cracked feed roller. He came out and everything is fine, but now the media holder is not wanting to screw down tight so that it doesn't shift around. I can literally see the faulty part and feel confident I can swap out the stripped piece for a new one, but I am having a hard time finding the part number for the little piece in the media holder that the thumb screw actually screws into. I'm open to buying a new right side Media Holder or a new assembly for it, but I would love some direction on where to find the part I need.

Thanks in advance! Nice to meet everyone!

jwlllpl

1623082433224.png

Media Holder Thumb Screw​

Stock# US-thumbscrew
$2.95

Media Flange​

The flange guide is used to hold media on the feed roller up to 110 lb. (50 kg) on a standard 3" core. This part is compatible with all roll-to-roll Roland inkjet printers and GX-24 and GX Pro Series vinyl cutters. Sold as a single unit but two units are needed to support a roll of media.
Stock# 1000003083
$36.20 each

Attachments

• 1623082389710.png
    1623082389710.png
    42.1 KB · Views: 100

jwlllpl

The Thumbscrew does not seem to have a part number that I could find. Think it may be a universal part.

Mylittlecorgi