• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

mim

0_o
Hi all, I'm pretty new to the vinyl/printing world. The programs we work with are Gerber>Onyx GamaPrint RipQueue>SureColor 80600. I would prefer something besides Gerber but I'm working with what we have.

I'm trying to print an image with white behind it. I finally figured out how to print white but this next step is a bit confusing.

Any instructions would be GREATLY appreciated! Thank you.

balstestrat

Problem Solver
Screenshot_20210805-183319.jpg

mim

0_o
I've seen this tutorial online however I'm not sure where the job editor is. None of the programs I have from Onyx look like this. Here's what I have:

Attachments

• onyx programs.png
    onyx programs.png
    74.4 KB · Views: 184

mim

0_o
There's the GamaPrint Layout program but I don't see any options about layers or spot colors. I feel like I'm just missing something o_O

balstestrat

Problem Solver
You open the RIP-queue and open the job there like any other job. Then you can right click that -> job editor.
There's many ways...

Who ever sold you that printer and rip gave you terrible training on it...

mim

0_o
The training was not great. He didn't go over printing white at all and said he would have to come back to train for that.

Here are the options I get when I right click a job. Ignore all the mixed up stuff in the background, I just took some screenshots as an example.

Attachments

• Gamaprint right click.png
    Gamaprint right click.png
    102.4 KB · Views: 242
  • Job properties.png
    Job properties.png
    138.8 KB · Views: 176
Last edited:

balstestrat

Problem Solver
I'm wondering if the installer didn't select to install job editor or if gamaprint actually doesn't have it, I don't know. Someone else could confirm.