• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Over lamination question

Straycatgr

Hello to all. this is my first question here :) I would like to ask if someone has done it before. ... Is it ok to use Polyester clear Lamination over a polymeric vinyl? I have found a laminating materialThese that suits my needs but I am wondering if the combination of a vinyl polymeric works well with a Polyester lamination instead of a polymeric vinyl lamination. Will it stand well in time? Also Do you suggest a cold laminating pass or should I use some temperature on the polyester? Forgive my ignorance but I've never done this before :) These are the tech specifications of the polyester film.

- Film thickness: approx. 250 µm
- Composition: hardened, high gloss polyester film
- Basic weight: approx. 450 g/m²
- Surface: Smooth
- Glossiness: 60º/85º C
- Adhesive: Solvent-based, clear, permanent acrylic adhesive
- Adhesive thickness: 28 g/m²
- Adhesion (Glass/25mm): 10min. ≤ 1500 24h ≤ 1620
- Liner: 20 µm PET film

Thank you in advance!

Precision

Use the overlaminate that is recommended for the vinyl you are printing on. If you look at the spec sheet for the particular vinyl it will usually give you an overlaminare suited for that vinyl. Cast with cast, calendared w calendared. Try not to mix that. Hope this helps!

Straycatgr

Use the overlaminate that is recommended for the vinyl you are printing on. If you look at the spec sheet for the particular vinyl it will usually give you an overlaminare suited for that vinyl. Cast with cast, calendared w calendared. Try not to mix that. Hope this helps!