• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Printheads from Indonesia

TmCash

Hello folk's, My name is Tod; I'm a noob here on the forum, I would like to say Hello to everybody at "signs 101" and with a first post introduction about the cheap priced printheads from https://printheadstore.com/ they advertise the Mutoh DG-43988 "DX7" for 711.90 $ with 85.00 shipping to Florida. I found a VJ628 in Stewart Fl, sitting in a garage covered, the printhead had been removed and was in a box sitting on the print platen, and now it's in my garage....hmmmmm strange how that happened. I'm a truck driver by trade with a garage full of machining equipment , 3 axis cnc mill, 16x40 lathe, surface grinder, and now a mutoh eco solvent printer, my printing experience has been converting epson printers to eco solvent for stickers, but the "eco series JetBest" ink gives them a lifespan of about 90 days.....I'm in the process now of cleaning up the printer and flushing the lines, I'm going to reinstall the print head and see how it powers up..? that will be interesting. does anybody have some input they can share ? I was also wondering if there is any software for this printer like what Epson uses for servicing and configuring parameters and inputting new head ID and alignment procedures...any information would be appreciated..Thanks

damonCA21

Nobody in Indonesia is selling cheap new printheads for less than Epsons trade price. They are all a scam. At best you will get an old damaged head that doesnt work. At worst they will send you nothing.
But on to your head you have now. There will be a reason it was removed originally. If it has been in that box for more than a couple of weeks you have about a 1% chance of getting it back to a decent printing condition.

TmCash