• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Profiling JV33

smlaws

I am new to solvent printing. We have a JV33-130 with Raster Link III. I also have a DPT41 UV spectrophotometer and some older profile making software, Kodak Colorflow and Profilemaker. Do I need to buy Mimaki's profiling package to build profiles for this machine. It seems that I should be able to run my charts through Raster Link with all colormanagement off and read the charts, produce the profile. Is there anyone using Raster Link III to create profiles without the mimaki profiling module? Anyone willing to help a newbie?
smlaws

ScotJ

I am new to solvent printing. We have a JV33-130 with Raster Link III. I also have a DPT41 UV spectrophotometer and some older profile making software, Kodak Colorflow and Profilemaker. Do I need to buy Mimaki's profiling package to build profiles for this machine. It seems that I should be able to run my charts through Raster Link with all colormanagement off and read the charts, produce the profile. Is there anyone using Raster Link III to create profiles without the mimaki profiling module? Anyone willing to help a newbie?
smlaws

My suggestion - drop the coin on Onyx.

If you need to wait a bit, give them a call and get a trial for 45 days. Use it, do some jobs, save some coin and get it. You can get poster shop for around $2000 if I recall.

We have the Jv33 as well and its worth EVERY penny.

You would need the profiling module from Raster Link III/ Wasatch to perform all of the steps prior to the characterization (ink limits, linearization, calibration etc.) ProfileMaker will create the ICC component only, but will not help with the rest.

Bob

Rooster

Rasterlink III will not allow you to profile.