• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Race Car Lettering

trik

I have been doing race cars for 10 years, and sorry to say yes they want it as cheap as possible, so there are those that get just that cheap stuff, and those that pay for it. The $300 that you did was low in my opinion, and it really depends on what you need to make to be profitable. Like OldPaint said they want to spend their money on parts not graphics! I probably would have been around $500, you have to factor in all the time, 3 layers, so you have to keep changing the vinyl on the plotter, weeding it, layering it, then applying it, and last but not least artwork time? Were you matching sponsor logos? If so did he provide you the vector art or did you have to recreate it? When all that is added up, did you really make money even at $500? Possibly :)

I love doing cars, sponsor a couple of people every year, and believe it or not I get work from it, so i don't complain, but am backing up the story that racers want it cheap :)

Good luck!

mark in tx

Since I am a racer, and am now doing letters & graphics as a broker thru another guy at the track, I think you guys are creating a biz opp for someone that likes doing race cars with your attitude toward racers.

This attitude you speak of comes from dealing with racers over time.

I think your attitude about this "vertical market" will change over time.

sauer_power