• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Software Help Rasterlink 6

MSSDon

I am new to Rasterlink after using Onyx the last 5 years or so and I am discovering problems in using Rasterlink 6 for some of the jobs that I found easy in Onyx.
We get several orders for 18x24 signs that are double sided with each sign being different. From my understanding after reading the Rasterlink manual and viewing as many videos as I could find, Rasterlink will not allow me to change the placement of the jobs in Jig Print.(Maybe I shouldn’t be using the Jig Print Function?) They are loaded in the order I load them into Rasterlink. So, I have to load them once, print that load( printing on 4x8 coroplast ), then reload the jobs in a different order for the second side. It would be soooo much easier if I could just change the placement in the Jig. I have tried changing the order I select the files but it defaults back to loading order. Very time consuming. One alternative is laying the jobs out as ten 18x24 on a 4x8 then doing the same thing for the other side before I load into Rasterlink.
Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Don

AnthonyRalano

We just got a jfx200-2513 and I haven't had time to face this situation ,but would greatly love to hear the outcome as well. :)

MSSDon

We also just got that printer and that's why I am learning Rasterlink. We love the print quality so far. Would like vinyl and banner profiles though. We printed 4 different profiles (Pantone Color Chart) and you can definitely see differences.

Keep in touch and let me know if you discover a work around.

Don

AnthonyRalano