• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Registration Marks Not Recognized Graphtec Fc-8000

MotoDylan

Hey guys!

I'm new and am getting desperate. I can't figure out what is wrong with my graphtec and I have orders due soon. I've looked everywhere and can't find answers. The Graphtec FC8000 can't register the first registration marks. They are printed automatically through Wasatch, our printing software, and it is the type 2 mark at a 1/2 inch. I set the origin, hit print, then it seemingly finds the first mark, goes over it several times, then says it can't find it, even though it obviously was right over it with the sensor scanning it several times. I've been using this machine for close to 2 years and have never seen it do anything like this. I've printed several different files on several different materials to make sure it wasn't a problem with that, but it is still doing the same thing. Help!

AKwrapguy

A few things to try.... first look to see if there is any type of debris or dirt on the sensor eye. I have also found that if you use an additional light source it will read it (I will just use the flashlight on my phone). You can also change the sensor levels on the machine as well try this Sensor error link. What type of material are you using?

MotoDylan

I'm using glossy vinyl for this particular instance. But, I have tried a matte finish, thinner material, and thicker material.
Nothing has worked. I've tried the flashlight thing, but the outcome didn't change. I have also went through that manual and tried that as well. I've already tried manipulating those numbers. Unfortunately, none of these have worked. :/

AKwrapguy