Using printer settings saved with the file

GHduckworth

New Member
In some installations of Flexi I've used you have to select the preset everytime you open the rip and print dialog. After printing, when you click done, and the dialog closes, if you then open the rip and dialog, you have to select the preset again; it doesn't remember what you had selected before. This makes it very easy to screw up.

In other installations, it does remember what you had selected earlier.

It seems like this might be based on an option that is only available at installation time. I'm not sure. It's been years since I dealt with it. All I know is the installations that I installed worked differently, and better, than the installations other people installed.

I can't find any instructions that describe the user selectable options during installation.

I'm reluctant to reinstall in order to find out.
 
Top